One

I struggled with this quote.  I tried a few different styles and I remembered a workshop where I learned to emphasize the round letters, played with it a bit and then discovered the “One, I can do something, do something I can do”  sounds like Dr. Seuss to me; but also is a repeated message, therefore important.

one

The pattern I painted with watercolors separately and merged the 2 images with Photoshop, colorizing 1 element to marry it to the quote.

12965667_1021742287920196_625272453_n

 

 

One thought on “One

  1. This, like the rest of the art on your site, is so lovely and engaging. I’m exited to see more! Thank you for sharing your talent and your process with us. It is definitely the “one thing” you do which can indeed make a powerful impact in this world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

